Reviews

What people are saying about Tregondale Manor Farm




overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely rural location and beautiful setting. Lovely hostess and very friendly welcome. Great comfortable room and nice English breakfast. Well looked after.

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Leslie C | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Excellent host and breakfast! We really enjoyed our stay with you!

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Mark J | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Far From the Madding Crowd - Rating 5/5

Tregondale Manor Farm sits in an idyllic setting amongst the rolling green hills of Cornwall, Uk near Liskeard. Centrally located, it is in a perfect location to explore all the sites that Cornwall has to offer without the crowds. The morning starts with a wonderful made to order country breakfast, delicious and varied. A warm towel after a shower plus fresh water and lots of fresh air are just part of the extras. Comfortable rooms and beds provide the perfect night’s rest. My personal favorite is the availability of fresh Cornwall Pasties near by. What could be better? Tregondale is a working farm with award winning South Devon cattle, sheep, and best of all two Border Collies. There are flower gardens and many paths for hiking to commune with nature. Mervyn, Stephanie and their family have built a beautiful homestead to stir the farmer in all of us. Congratulations and thank you for seven lovely days!

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Linda S | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Tregondale Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Beautifully appointed room with luxury bathroom, attention to detail in every aspect. Our hosts were welcoming, kind &enjoyed talking with us. Food was delicious, beautifully cooked local produce. such an enjoyable experience staying with Stephanie &Mervyn. I would definitely stay there again &recommend this lovely rural retreat. Many Thanks to our lovely hosts. We found exactly what we were looking for at KernowMill thanks to their guidance &recommendation

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Linda B | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


FANTASTIC PLACE - Rating 5/5

Cannot recommend this place enough we had the most wonderful stay with wonderful, friendly hosts Stephanie &Mervyn. It was a break with a difference - a wonderful laidback countryside farmhouse setting, the breakfast was best we have ever had, you can have whatever you choose and nothing is to much trouble and served up with wonderful presentation. The room we had, had the most comfortable bed plenty of bathroom luxuries, robes, slippers, tea/coffee with added extra of shortbread biscuits.You are also very central to many places to visit by transport.We will most definitely be back as we have found a real treasure.

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:KAREN H | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent stsy - Rating 5/5

The Tregondale farm was a very peaceful place to stay, it was very clean and spacious, the owners were very kind and helpful and cooked an amazing breakfast. Will be definitely coming to stay again. Thank you

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Steven U | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great Farm B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts and lovely location. Full English breakfast cooked to order. Really nice place to stay.

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:John F | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay at Tregondale Farm in Cornwall - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much Steph for welcoming us in to your beautiful farmhouse.The room was a comfy 5 star bedroom with more than everything we needed and great attention to detail.We loved thegorgeous farm views in such a tranquil setting on your working sheep and cattle farm.Delicious breakfast of fresh fruit, eggs and bacon in the dining room.We highly recommend this lovely farmhouse.Cheers from Jill and Carole.

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Jill P | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Beautiful Farmhouse - Rating 5/5

Lovely farmhouse with absolutely lovely hosts. I felt welcome as soon as I arrived. Relaxed in the sitting room with a lovely pot of tea. Breakfast was wonderful. More food than I could have eaten was on offer. It was a beautiful place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Kathy L | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Great B&B in peaceful location - Rating 5/5

Stephanie and Mervyn are attentive hosts, so helpful, and obviously enjoy what they do so well. Breakfasts are great. Twin beds very comfortable with quality bedding and towels - much better than most hotels I've stayed in. Well signed off A390 down narrow lanes into farmyard. Lovely location and central for visits to National Trust properties and the coast.

Response

Thank you very much we look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewer:Margaret H | Wed 1st May 2019 | 7 months ago


Peaceful and Comfortable B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay.Peaceful location down a short lane on a working farm.Stephanie was friendly and efficient and did everything she could to make our stay pleasant.We had the room with the kingsized bed which was very comfortable.Great breakfast.Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Christopher Y | Sun 10th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Recent short stay - Rating 5/5

We received a warm and friendly welcome from Stephanie, together with a pot of tea and cakes.The bedroom was warm and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. Beautiful views and good location. We would stay again.

Response

Thank you .

Reviewer:John L | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

We all had a great time. Everything about our stay was lovely. Our rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast good selection really nice and well presented. There was a lovely sitting room with tv to relax in the evening. Stephenii and Mervin were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be staying there again.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Pat B | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

All it said it was and more. Such a warm and friendly. Welcome. Yet another excellent visit

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Christine H | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Had the most relaxing stay here. Stephanie and Mervyn were so welcoming. The room was gorgeous we didn’t want to leave. Breakfast was great. We will be back !

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Bridget W | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


stop over stay - Rating 4/5

good accommodation/breakfast. good hosts. would recommend. wifi / phone reception very poor only downside.

Reviewer:L L | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautifully appointed room in rural farmhouse - Rating 5/5

Delightful and welcoming hosts with the room being comfortable and spotless.Bathroom in our double room was a little small but bedvery comfortable and huge.

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Anna S | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful farm b&b - Rating 5/5

Extremely comfortable large room, well equipped, with pleasant ensuite. Delicious breakfast.

Response

Thank You !

Reviewer:Kate B | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Well looked after - Rating 5/5

Great welcome excellent breakfast.

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:John M | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Wow. - Rating 5/5

This was one of the most amazing B and B's I've ever stayed at.We stayed in the Blue Bell room, which was VERY elegant and comfortable;Stephanie has thought of everything.Breakfast was good. Mervyn and Stephanie are friendly but give you space.Conveniently located to explore lots of places in Cornwall.

Response

Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila R | Thu 20th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great value farm stay - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, very comfortable, attentive hosts, great breakfast.

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Justin W | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Peaceful and welcoming - Rating 5/5

A peaceful retreat for us although all on the farm were working hard.We were made very welcome.Lovely breakfast and comfortable rooms.

Response

Thank You

Reviewer:Alison C | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Farm hospitality. - Rating 5/5

We stayed four nights at Tregondale Manor Farm to recharge our batteries in the tranquil surroundings. Stefanie has a black belt in charm and sophistication and Mervin enthusiastically taught us all we know about breeding Pedigree South Devon Cattle.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Peter B | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Super! - Rating 5/5

First stay, definitely not the last!Wonderful hosts, marvellous breakfast and extremely comfortable beds.

Response

Thank you !

Reviewer:Hans-Georg M | Sat 18th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay again with Steff and Merv. Such a quiet peaceful place to stay. We were looked after really well and the breakfasts were delicious.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Carl L | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent, Again - Rating 5/5

This was my second visit to Tregondale Manor Farm, and, again, I received a warm welcome from Stephanie and Mervyn. The accommodation is immaculate and tastefully furnished. The food is fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. I even watched Stephanie pick a fresh bay leaf from the garden as a garnish for the smoked salmon I had, as part of my breakfast. The Rowes really know how to treat their guests. My stay was relaxing and very pleasant. I have no hesitation in recommending Tregondale Manor Farm.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Elaine Y | Fri 23rd Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Tregondale Manor Farm- Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Steph and Merv were brilliant hosts. Nothing too much trouble and extras thrown in too. It was real old fashioned hospitality. Great!

Response

Thank you so much !

Reviewer:Carl L | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Love the South Devons! - Rating 4/5

Well we had a lovely time. Especially enjoyed the property, the cattle, the farm walk and the wonderful breakfasts. Lovely drive to enchanting places through beautiful country.

Response

Thank you very much !

Reviewer:Ms. Libby M | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


ONE NIGHT STAY AT TREGONDALE - Rating 4/5

Beautiful farmhouse and very hospitable staff/owners.It is quite difficult to reach as it is down a country lane so very good for Ramblers, not so good for visiting Liskeard town centre.Would need your own transport or be happy to pay taxi's into Liskeard (approx £7 each way)

Reviewer:SANDRA F | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

A very lovely house and environment

Response

Thank you so much !

Reviewer:Bin Y | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A Stunning place to stay, Congratulations Tregondale, Spot on - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay here at Tregondale. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel very much at home. We were offered a wonderful range of breakfast choices which were scrummy. Stephanie, Mervyn and their family all contributed to a memorable and very enjoyable stay in this first class accomadation. We will definately book again when we return to Cornwall.

Response

Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Nick G | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast- Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and have no hesitation in recommending Tregondale Farm. I was immediately made welcome and the Rowe family were kind, considerate and attentive. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. The attention to detail was superb. The B and B was immaculate. It was wonderful to wake up and to see the Devonshire cows in a nearby field. Tregondale Farm is a peaceful and relaxing place for the visitor with a warm atmosphere.

Response

Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Elaine Y | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous farmhouse- Rating 5/5

Tregondale manor is a lovely farmhouse deep in the countryside. Very comfortable bed, lovely breakfast and a very friendly welcoming couple who own the farm. Highly recommend

Response

Thank you so much !

Reviewer:Judy C | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Country oasis - Rating 5/5

Spent 4 nights at this wonderful farmhouse. Very comfortable, well appointed bedroom, excellent large bathroom with amazing shower. Very clean. Delicious food, use of longe and conservatory and an extremely warm welcome from the hosts Stephanie and Mervyn and all the family. Idyllic position.No hesitation in recommending this wonderful farmhouse and we shall definitely bereturning.To sum it up in one word WOW!

Response

Thank you so much !

Reviewer:Virginia J | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A charming and truly delightful farmhouse in a great location - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for peace and tranquility, appreciate a beautiful, comfortable, spotlessly clean room, stocked with everything you require (and then some), and enjoy an exceptional award winning breakfast, then you certainly will not find better than this. As an added bonus, the owners of this stunning property, Stephanie and Mervyn, give you a very warm and genuinely friendly welcome to their home. Perfect.

Response

Thank you so much !

Reviewer:Jenny C | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect hosts - Rating 5/5

Despite Stephanie being on crutches, she could not have been more helpful. The accommodation is is ideal, especially if you like a quiet location. The room was spotless and luxuriosly furnished. The breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. All in all, a very good experience.

Response

Thank you so much !

Reviewer:David W | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Best B and B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming family farmhouse. We were made to feel very relaxed right from entering Stephanies lovely home.Excellent breakfastsnothing too much troublealovely break enjoyed by us all thank youTricia

Response

Thank you so much !

Reviewer:Patricia P | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A most enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

I would recommend Tregondale Manor Farm B &B to anyone wanting a relaxing stay with lovely, friendly people who go out of their way to make your stay everything you could wish for. Will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.Will certainly be going back.Thank you so much.

Response

Thank you so much we enjoyed you too !

Reviewer:Julia R | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Just lovely - Rating 5/5

Fantastic friendly stay , beautiful surroundings and house, with awonderful breakfast excellent value10/10

Response

Thank you so much Please come again .

Reviewer:David A | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Brilliant 4 days - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome and felt so at home throughout our stay.Good quiet location for days out and there was lots to choose from.Breakfasts were wonderful and very sociable and interesting as guests shared one table.

Response

Thank you so much Stephanie

Reviewer:Frances T | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Stayed 4-7 July 2016 - Rating 5/5

One of the best B&B we have stayed in. Really welcoming and friendly, and breakfast was really great.

Response

Thank you Stephanie

Reviewer:Ruth J | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely working farm - Rating 4/5

Stephanie and her family are rightfully proud of their farm. She works hard to ensure your stay is comfortable. Very quiet and peaceful location. Great breakfast. Her family are as close as I'll ever be to royalty!..

Reviewer:John M | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


great peaceful to stay - Rating 5/5

On business liked it so much I have booked up to come back for pleasureStephanie is great friendly and welcomingThank you look forward to come backAnn Adey

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Ann A | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely stay at Tregondale farm. Very quiet nice views..would definitely stay again. Breakfast was very nice and the owner very friendly. Nice a comfortable.

Reviewer:John M | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautiful views. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for the bank holiday weekend. It was lovely glorious sunshine which made the stay even better.Amazing views from the Bluebell room we stayed in. Quiet and peaceful. The breakfast and the coffee in the morning, PERFECT!!! The owners and their family are all lovely people and friendly. We will be back :) x

Reviewer:Maria B | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting family. Very friendly reception from owner. Lovely accommodation with very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Only wish we had thought to bring our wellies so we could have explored the farm.

Response

Look forward to meeting the wellies next time.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidS | Sat 28th May 2016 | 3 years ago


At HOME - Rating 5/5

I real y Feel like to be at home...relaxing stay, quiet place, very Nick and friendly people....I have to come Back again...

Reviewer:CARLOS R | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


A wonderful place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I stayed there for 5 nights, and I liked it very much! The room was lovely, the view was great, and Stephanie is a very kind and helpful host. Being at the end of a cul-de-sac road, there was no traffic, so it was very quiet.I can recommend this place without reservation.

Reviewer:Mr. Kurt V | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Best in hospitality - Rating 5/5

A true welcome great accommodation, fantastic breakfast and just what we needed.

Reviewer:Julie H | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at Tregondale and we recommend this place to anyone.Mervyn and Stephanie made our London journey worth it.

Reviewer:Tomas B | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation and very friendly.Thank you for wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Martyn H | Thu 10th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights at Tregondale at the New Year. Stephanie was so warm and welcoming when I arrived. When we found out that there was no place open locally for dinner she insisted on preparing good for me. There was no coverage for my mobile phone and she offered me the landline phone to make some calls. The house was warm and cosyand I spent a relaxing evening in front of their solid fuel stove listening to the howling wind and rain. Stephanie and Mervyn were very helpful with giving directions and suggesting places to see. I greatly appreciated the warmth of the welcome at a cold time of year.

Reviewer:Colette B | Sun 17th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


SUPERB PLACE TO STAY - Rating 0/5

Fantastic service a real 5 star B &B the room was more than expected, bed extremely comfortable and the breakfast second to none. Stephanie Rowe the owner really makes your stay a pleasure, home made cakes and tea on arrival, biscuits, chocolates and an abundance of tea, coffee etc in your room. The internet is fast and mobile phone connection works. All in all a great place to stay thank you.

Reviewer:Ian W | Wed 4th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Beautiful Cornish Farm - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay. If you like to walk in the country and stay in the country this is the place for you. Great breakfast! Nice rooms and friendly folks

Reviewer:John F | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Very good welcome from the whole family at Tregondale. The room was spotless &the bed super comfy! Everything was well thought out. The breakfast was superb &fellow guests a delight. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie s | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


More than a B&B - Rating 5/5

Perfect in every way.

Reviewer:Elaine W | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay. Spotless. A very warm welcome. Very helpful with information to help make our stay a very good holiday.Will be back again

Response

Thank you .

Reviewer:Mr. Max P | Sat 8th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


A home from home with views and less washing up! - Rating 5/5

A very friendly meeting with clotted cream tea. Just what you need after a long journey. Excellent accommodation very comfortable, spotless and cosy. The owners go above and beyond to make you comfortable and meet your needs. Would recommend it to everyone. Dog and cats very friendly and made us very welcome! Amazing views. Hope to visit again.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidM | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


A peaceful farm stay.- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in a very nice home, Stephanie made us feel welcome and at home with afternoon tea when we arrived. This is a beautiful B&B with a high standard throughout. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:Lorelle P | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault a thing.Had a wonderful 2 nights at the farm. Have already recommended to friends.

Reviewer:B | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Authentic stay on a working Cornish farm! - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from this down to earth family by Stephanie,Merv and Richard. The room, the breakfast and the views are superb. Stepanie deserves as many blue ribbons for her farmstay as Merv and Richard have won with their South Devons.Bill and JaniceBrianderry Farm, Bega, Australia (sorry Merv, we breed Angus!)

Reviewer:Mr. William T | Wed 13th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely farmhouse - Rating 5/5

Good hosts, lovely farmhouse, very comfortable, and good breakfast.Loved seeing the cattle and calves.Free WiFi with good connection.Would recommend a visit.

Reviewer:BARBARA M | Mon 4th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Hotel Review- Rating 5/5

Nice place to stay it was a real 5 stars so lovely.

Reviewer:Peter W | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 4 years ago


Tregondale Farm - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely clean and welcoming place to stay. The owners are friendly and very helpful with a lovely welcoming tea and biscuits tray on arrival. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Georgina M | Fri 13th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Friendly atmosphere - Rating 5/5

Very warm and frienly atmosphere, made you feel at home, very clean,well equippedroom,would recommendto a friend.

Reviewer:Christine H | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks